

Randon Welton, MD President

John Q. Young, MD, MPP, PhD **President-elect** 

Tracey Guthrie, MD Secretary

Erick Hung, MD Treasurer

Rashi Aggarwal, MD Program Chair

Consuelo "Chi Chi" Cagande Program Chair-elect

COMMITTEE/CAUCUS CHAIRS Randon Welton, MD ACGME Liaison

Amber Frank, MD Addictions

Julie Sadhu, MD Assessment

Laurel Williams, DO Child & Adolescent Psychiatry

Anuja Mehta, MD Curriculum

Ann Schwartz, MD Development

Ulrick Vieux, MD Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (J.E.D.I.)

Madhu Rajanna, MD

Saira Kalia, MD Information Management

Lindsey Pershern, MD Membership

Isheeta Zalpuri, MD **Mentorship** 

Mayada Akil, MD Neuroscience Education

Anna Ozdoba, MD Organizational Equity

Anne Ruble, MD **Psychotherapy** 

Lia Thomas, MD

Sandra Batsel-Thomas, MD Regional Representatives

Carrie Ernst, MD Subspecialty

Tanya Keeble, MD Workforce

Lillian "Joy" Houston, MD Wellbeing/Burnout

## APPOINTED MEMBERS

Krystal Hernandez, BA Jacqueline Hobbs, MD, PhD Deborah Spitz, MD

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENTS Sallie De Golia, MD, MPH Mike Travis, MD

LIAISONS Donna Sudak, MD Academic Psychiatry PO Box 30413 Indianapolis, IN 46230

Dear [nominee]:

You have been nominated for the position of **2024-25 AADPRT Program Chair-elect (2026 Annual Meeting Program Chair).** By agreeing to be nominated, you are implicitly agreeing to a seven-year leadership track in AADPRT.

The Nominating Committee requests the following information via this form one-week prior to your interview date:

- An updated CV
- A one-page Personal Statement that includes:
  - Why you want to help lead AADPRT
  - A description of your AADPRT involvement (# workshops, project leads, Chair positions, membership on committees/caucus/taskforces, other)
  - o A description of leadership experience outside of AADPRT
  - o A description of your short and long-term career goals

Click here to schedule your 30-minute interview. At least three members of the Nominating Committee will conduct the interview (members listed below). You will be asked the following questions:

- 1. Why do you want to be the Program Chair-elect & in AADPRT leadership?
- 2. What have you contributed to, or gained from, your involvement in AADPRT?
- 3. Of all your leadership experiences within or outside of AADPRT, what are you most proud of and why?
- 4. How are you going to manage the workload with your current day position?
- 5. How do you bring diversity to the leadership?

There may be a few clarifying questions in addition to the five above.

Interviews will be recorded such that all members are able to review the interview.

Nominees will be evaluated based on:

- 1. Personal Vision
- 2. AADPRT Experience
- 3. Leadership Capacity
- 4. Feasibility (sufficient time to commit to roles)
- 5. Diversity
- 6. Social & Communication Skills
- 7. Personal Statement

Thank you for your interest in AADPRT Leadership.

Warmly, Sallie G. De Golia

Chair, Nominating Committee

## 2023-24 Nominating Committee:

Ronke Babalola: Non-voting Member, 2022-23 Nominating Committee member, CAP Program Director, Tower Health Drevel

Mary Burris: AADPRT Member-at-Large, Adult Residency Associate Program Director, University of Utah Theadia L. Carey: J.E.D.I. Committee representative, Adult Residency Program Director, Authority Health, Detroit Narpinder K Malhi: IMG Committee representative, Associate Program Director, Christiana Care Psychiatry Residency, Delaware

Ann Schwartz: Executive Council member representative, Vice Chair of Education and Residency Training Director, Emory University