

# **Call for Awards**

## Submissions accepted: 8/3 - 9/14

We hope each AADPRT member will seriously consider submitting an award nomination for the 2024 AADPRT Annual Meeting at the Hilton Austin (TX).

Adding to the usual award excitement is a **new award and changes to some existing awards' criteria.** 

All awards must be submitted electronically by a current AADPRT member (individual and institutional dues must be up-to-date).

#### New!

AADPRT's J.E.D.I. Committee developed the **Dr. Iverson Bell**, **Jr. Faculty Fellowship Award** to promote the professional growth of outstanding Underrepresented in Medicine (URiM) psychiatrists.

### Changed!

The following awards have changed, now requiring an **education innovation project proposal.** 

- Nyapati Rao and Francis Lu International Medical Graduate Fellowship
- George Ginsberg Fellowship Award

## Learn more | Submit