

Victor J. Teichner Award

Co-chairs: Gene Beresin, MD (AADPRT) and Sherry Katz-Bernot, MD (AAPDP)

This program award jointly sponsored by AADPRT and the American Academy of Psychoanalysis and Dynamic Psychiatry (AAPDP) honors the work and life of Victor Teichner, M.D., an innovative psychoanalyst and educator. The purpose of this award is to support a Visiting Scholar to a residency training program that wants to supplement and enrich its training in psychodynamic psychotherapy. The expenses and stipend for the Visiting Scholar are covered by the award for a one to three-day visit, supported by an endowment provided by a grateful patient of Dr. Teichner.

Creighton University Psychiatry Residency Program Jyotsna Ranga, MD

The Sandra and Leon Levine Psychiatry Residency Program at Atrium Health Susan Gray, MD