Program Administrator Mentors

The following residency and fellowship Program Administrators have volunteered to serve as mentors. If you have a question or concern – or just feel isolated – these coordinators can help having been through it all! Contact one in your region or one who shares your programmatic focus. If they can’t help, they will certainly know someone who can.

Region 1: New England

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont; Eastern Canada – Quebec, Ontario

Roopali Bhargava
Cambridge Health Alliance/The Cambridge Hospital
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
617-665-3267
rbhargava@challiance.org

Michele Peliel
Fletcher Allen Health Care, University of Vermont
Adult Psychiatry
802-847-2259
Michele.Peliel@vtmednet.org

Alison Wellman
Institute of Living/Hartford Hospital, CT
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
860-545-7746
Alison.wellman@hhchealth.org

Vickie White
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Adult, Combined Child and Neuropsych Coordinator
508-856-4087
vickie.white@umassmed.edu

Region 2: New York

Jennifer Laflin
Albany Medical Center
Psychiatry
518-262-5511
laflinj@mail.amc.edu

Carol A. Regan, C-TAGME
University of Buffalo
Adult Psychiatry
716-898-4221
caregan@buffalo.edu

Region 3: Mid-Atlantic

Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Washington, DC

Barbara Burns, C-TAGME
University of Maryland
Adult, Addiction, Forensic, Psychosomatic Medicine
410-328-5076
Bburns@psych.umaryland.edu

Michelle Cepparulo, C-TAGME
University of Pennsylvania
Adult psychiatry
215-746-7222
cepparul@mail.med.upenn.edu

Kim Kirchner
University of Pittsburgh, Western Psychiatric Institute & Clinic
Adult Psychiatry, Triple Board Psychiatry, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Addiction Medicine, Forensic Psychiatry, Geriatric, Psychosomatic
412-246-5320
kirchnerks@upmc.edu

Region 4: Midwest

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Mary Barraclough
Hennepin-Regions Psychiatry Training Program, Minnesota
Adult Psychiatry
651-254-3103
Mary.M.Barraclough@HealthPartners.com

Jennifer Janacek
University of Minnesota
Adult Psychiatry
612-273-9824
janacek@umn.edu

Karyn Kitchen, C-TAGME
University of Michigan
Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
734-936-6335
ksk@med.umich.edu

Barbara Morris
University of Missouri
Adult, Child & Adolescent, and Forensic Psychiatry
573-882-8907
MorrisB@health.missouri.edu

Zoe Murphy, C-TAGME
The University of Toledo
General Psychiatry, Small programs
419-383-5674
Zoellen.Murphy@utoledo.edu

Beverly Pernitzke, C-TAGME
Medical College of Wisconsin
Child & Adolescent, Forensic, Addiction, Geriatric, and Psychosomatic Medicine
414-955-7240
bpernitz@mcw.edu

Jeanette Souder
Indiana University
Adult Psychiatry, Triple Board, Child Psychiatry, Medical Student Education
317-963-7307
jtsouder@iupui.edu

Pamela Whisenhunt
St. Louis University School of Medicine
Neurology & Psychiatry
314-977-4828
whisenpa@slu.edu

Region 5: Southeast

Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, West Virginia

Angie Berkley, C-TAGME
University of South Carolina
Child, Geriatric fellowships
803-434-1422
Angelia.powell@palmettohealth.org

Sophia Bienek-Cate
West Virginia University
Child & Adolescent, Forensic, and Psychosomatic fellowships
sbienekcate@hsc.wvu.edu

Cheri Bingham
University of Louisville
Adult psychiatry
502-852-5395
cheri.bingham@louisville.edu

Linzi Conners
Tulane University
Triple Board Programs, Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
504-988-7829
lconners@tulane.edu

Donna Molock
The University of Texas Health Sciences Center at San Antonio
Psychiatry
210-567-5380
molockd@uthscsa.edu

Karen Scott
Eastern Virginia Medical School
Adult psychiatry
757-446-5884
scottkf@evms.edu

Region 6: California

Mario Mercurio
Stanford University School of Medicine
Adult psychiatry
650-725-5591
mario.mercurio@stanford.edu

Tracy Riley, BS, C-TAGME
University of California, San Diego
General Psychiatry
858-534-4040
triley@ucsd.edu

Region 7: Far West

Alaska, Arizona, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming; Mid and Far West Canada – Vancouver, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Alberta, British Columbia, Saskatchewan

Kimberly Slavsky, BA
University of Colorado
Department of Psychiatry
303-724-6018
kimberly.slavsky@ucdenver.edu